hive

On one of our family hikes we found this hive attached to the limb of a tree.  It’s huge,  approximately the size of a dinner plate.  Now it decorates some branches in our living room.  I’ve been dreaming of papercutting a hive for a long time, and I have now begun work on it…

This hive is going to be huge too.  It will be mounted to paper about 19″ x 25″ in size.  I’m thinking about entering a juried art competition as well,  if I can get this done by the deadline…  fingers crossed.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. kristin says:

    good luck getting that in on time..looks like a HUGE undertaking and I’m sure it will be amazing in the end. xx

  2. jen says:

    go jackie, go!

  3. Mousy Brown says:

    Really lovely…can’t wait to see the end results! 😀

  4. That is the most sadistic undertaking I have ever seen! However, knowing your mad skillz in all that I find to be tedious and impossible, you so got this! Congrats on just getting started! That is the worst part of the battle!

  5. Kara Miller says:

    I can’t wait to see the finished product..it will be awesome, just like you! Congratulations on moving forward with your artistic career!

  6. sara says:

    Wow. You’re hard core. And people say Knitting takes patience! I can’t wait to see the finished object!

  7. This is really a beautiful meditation, Jackie.

Leave a Reply

