sashiko

It’s been a while since I’ve embroidered.  This sashiko pillow cover has infected me with the embroidery bug again.  It will take a little practice to keep it all smoothed out.  My sweet friend Dawn sent this to me when I commented on her sashiko.  I get a little verklempt when I think of the kindness of my blogging compadres, and the sweet generousness that I’ve experienced over the years.  Happy, Happy weekend everyone!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. lynne says:

    I love you and I love your pillow cover. Now I understand why you were giving the world a gentle squeeze.

  2. Mousy Brown says:

    That is really beautiful….so simple. Blogging kindness is a wonderful thing isn’t it!

  3. Sara says:

    Is this your work? The stitches are perfect! The Boogedy has been asking what color is “in-a-GO”. I will have to show him this.

  4. Leslie says:

    That is so pretty…I adore blue & white!

  5. After looking at Dawns blog, I have to say that you 2 are in the top 10 of “So Creatively Capable It’s Intimidating” people that I know! Actually, since only 2 others come to mind, I would say that you are tied at #2 for the top 3! Be sure to show us what you decide to embroider! LOVE!

  6. Melinda says:

    Oooooh.
    Simply lovely.

  7. jan says:

    You have such an even stitch. I am envious. jan

Leave a Reply

