cinderella

I have a gala to attend Saturday night, and I need a fairy godmother to transform me.  I have in mind a vintage style cocktail dress.  Something like these dresses…

Vintage 1950s Dress S - The Suzy

BohemianBisoux – Etsy

A 50s vintage style cocktail dress rockability in royal blue chiffon

elegance50s – Etsy

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Images via Melodye Olsavsky’s Pinterest.

Obviously I’ve waited til the last minute, and it will probably end up being one of those disastrous thrown together kind of things.  In the end it really doesn’t matter because I’m gonna dance my tail off anyways.

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. i vote the green one! it’s so spring-y, and you’d look fabulous in it!

  2. amyks says:

    I love that blue one so much!!! Have fun at your gala. I, too, am in need of a fairy godmother and a makeover, but I need a whole new spring/ summer wardrobe. 85 degrees in Boston tomorrow, yikes!!!!

  3. Oh, my goodness, baby girl!! I know of a few AMAZING vintage shops here that can totally hook you up! Of course, they are VERY vintagely priced, but you could certainly score big time! Loving your choices above!

  4. Nancy says:

    Jackie–I love the dresses! You’ll look fabulous, darling.

  5. melinda says:

    ooooooh! they’re lovely! good luck…
    did you try the shops on Commercial Street in Springfield?
    you will totally rock the night regardless of your togs.
    So there.

Leave a Reply

