katy trail ala family

We celebrated the end of the school year with a 3 day trip to the Katy Trail.  We biked 35 miles from Jefferson City to Rocheport on Saturday.  Floated on the Missouri river on Sunday.  Then biked back from Rocheport to Jeff City on Monday.

And the boys finished the trip off with a dunk in The Big Muddy! I think we’re starting the summer off with a bang!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. golittlered says:

    I am smiling wide!
    e.

  2. Looks like a great little trip.

    I’m hoping to find a cheap bike ready for the summer (my husband threw my bike away for no apparent reason – I’m starting to think that he has a secret death wish: not so much ‘suicide by cop’, more the lesser known ‘suicide by wife’…). Now that the youngest is a proficient little cyclist, I’m imagining family bike rides – I’m also imagining a nice mild and not too hot summer, of course…

Leave a Reply

