buzz

*tower cloud – isn’t the sky amazing sometimes?

Maybe it’s the 3 cups of coffee I have on board… but I’ve got a creative electric buzz flowing through my synapses this morning.  I feel like I can move mountains today.  Heck, I’m even psyched to finish the house cleaning.  Do you ever experience that creative adrenaline surge?

I’ve got to put some of the energy to use finishing my hand printed fabric for the swap.

The experimentations are great on paper, but so far I’m not very happy with the results on fabric.  The ink is not as opaque as I would like it to be.  Off to try and try and try again.  The quiet persistence of an introvert moving mountains today!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. domesticali says:

    Oh that sky really IS amazing. And I quite like the patchy nature of the prints – they seem more organic that way.

  2. Emily says:

    Jacqueline, I know what you mean about it looking different in execution than you had imagined, don’t give up! I am sending off my FQs for the swap today and they are definitely not perfect but I love the design and am working on getting my skills up to the level I want. I also see the imperfections in handprinted cloth as kind of a plus, ’cause I know someone actually MADE it! The tower cloud is way cool, nature is amazing. I am loving the bright yellow and blue you are printing on and can’t wait to see what you come up with in the end!

  3. that sky is stunning! i love that burst of adrenaline, and love the results of your need to create! yay!

  4. How amazing! The cloud is spectacular, but at the same time scary as hell! If there is a vote on the fabric you have started, I REALLY like the yellow! Have a great time!

  5. melinda says:

    awesome sky. awesome awesomeness.

    I think the handprinted fabric looks amazing!!!
    I like the “inconsistency” of the printed images, it just adds to the overall texture and depth of the pieces.

  6. golittlered says:

    Those cloud shots are just amazing! I’ve never seen anything like that before.
    I do believe that God is perched up there, looking down with amusement as he sees everyone’s faces filled with awe, wonder and perhaps fear. Wow!
    Your handprinted cloth looks super to me. I have been dreaming about trying that myself one of these days.
    Do you think you might bottle the Creative Electric Buzz and send me some?
    Love, E.

  7. Lisa says:

    I love the cloud photos – so amazing. I’m taking the day off on Wednesday as it’s going to be a sunny winter’s day here in Melbourne, Australia (hopefully, as it’s been rather dreary here) and I’m heading off with my camera. As with others, I like the fabric prints. Good luck with your creations.

  8. Mousy Brown says:

    Oh I like very much…wishing I had signed up now!

Leave a Reply

