the best medicine

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Both photos from Pinterest.  I tried to find the original source for these photos but couldn’t.  Anyone?

Are you giving yourself regular doses of THE best medicine?  The other day Nate was doing an impression of Stephen Hawking that was so funny I couldn’t stop laughing.  And recently Mr. Smoothpebble and I were jogging and getting into one of our usual ridiculous spats, and a car drove by and he waved all friendly like, so I called him Old Mr. Fish & Chips, and we both busted out laughing.  For the next 2 miles paroxysms of giggles bubbled up and threatened to overtake me.  His nickname for me is Old Mrs. Kick-Your-Ass.  And that makes me laugh too.

Sometimes I realize it’s just been too long since I’ve had a good gut-busting cases of the giggles.  My wish for you this weekend – tears running down your cheeks, legs crossed so as not to wet yourself, snorting through your nose LAUGHTER! Cheers!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    Those photos pretty much do it for me, plus my kids make me laugh every day. This morning my youngest got up super early and was sitting on the sofa with his grandma, who just came to visit, along with grandpa. O. looked up at me and said, “Let’s go get grandpa a cup of joe.” It was pretty funny. (BTW, A. says post more photos like these.) **big grin**

  2. golittlered says:

    Oh, such good medicine. Remind me to tell you about the time youngest son, Brendan’s imitations at the dinner table.
    Love forever, e.

  3. I can’t say I have had a real tear-jerking laugh fest in quite a while, though there are things my girls say that bring me a smile almost daily! I have to say, that top photo is awesome! I wonder what they were laughing at!

  4. melinda says:

    I soooo wish I knew where to get a copy of the laughing wee girl & camel!!!

  5. uklassinus says:

    Oh, I hope so – I could do with a giggle.

Leave a Reply

