fallow ground

Um Yeah…Hello.

Yes, it’s been a while hasn’t it?  I expected to come here and find this space completely taken over with vines and undisciplined shrubbery.  I love/hate mother nature that way.  But I see only a little green has come up in the cracks.  I guess I needed to leave this place fallow for a while.

But it’s fall today, an entirely new season.  Time for a new crop maybe…  So many things have shifted for me over the summer.  I don’t even know what will sprout here anymore.  I’m okay with that.  It may be nothing but weeds that comes up in this fallow ground, but I’m hoping it will be a field of beautiful flowers.

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Jan says:

    What will grow here? Hopefully not the progeny of the weeds that are sprouting over on my blog. Weeds and dust over there.

  2. melinda says:

    in some gardens “weeds” are just another way to say “native missouri wildflowers”.
    I’m just saying…
    p.s. Thursday rocked absolutely.
    I want a do-over soon.

  3. My garden has led me to the conclusion that some weeds have a beauty all of their own. Admittedly, some don’t. Glad to see you back.

  4. Mousy Brown says:

    I’ll be waiting to see the flowers or the weeds, both can be very interesting you know! 😀

  5. kristin says:

    It’s just so nice to see you back in this space again…be it weeds or roses that grow here…it is all good.

Leave a Reply

