7 Comments Add yours

  1. Amykslesar says:

    Wow, just Wow!!! 🙂

  2. OMG, Jackie! That is just insane! Charge them double…they will still go for it! Lol!

  3. Mousy Brown says:

    That is stunning! My favourite is the man jumping into the sea – you can feel the excitement and fun, brilliant!!

  4. golittlered says:

    Oh, my goodness. You are a genius. This is just fantastic.

  5. @Wonder V- I would have paid double! It is so incredibly perfect. My brother is going to be floored when he sees this!

    I thought I would cut and paste the email that I sent to Jackie describing the house. (I also sent her a link to a flickr set of photos from our vacation.) She really fit in every detail. This is the original email:

    My brother’s house is on a small island called Long Island. It is located off the coast of Portland Maine. There are three photos of the actual house in the top two rows of that flickr set. It’s a small island. You have to take a ferry to get there and the ferries are so adorable. My brother has a tradition of jumping off the dock where the ferries come in. Kids jump in the wake of the ferry because the power of the wake scoots you along in the water. I’ve done it a couple of times. It is fun!

    The island is perfect for biking around. The beaches are beautiful, the lobsters are delicious and all of his neighbors are lobstermen. The only vehicle we use when we are there is my brother’s golf cart.

    The kids love to buy bits of candy at the store every day. (There are two small stores on the island. Only one is open year round.) They love playing ping pong in the basement. We love using his Sunfish sailboat. We go to the beach, we go rock climbing, there is this silly road on the island called the “bunny hop” that is lined with stuffed animal bunnies and other bunny-related weirdness. They have a small library that is awesome–and it has a playground. There is a beach called singing sands that my kids love. The sand really does make a musical sound when you scuff your feet in it. Everyone waves to everyone else when you pass them on the road. Its a friendly place.”

    THANK YOU JACKIE. I need to do a post on my blog once I’ve delivered the gift.

  6. Patricia says:

    Oh, Jackie, it is AMAZING! I love the details you picked out from Molly’s letter. Truly an amazing collaboration that captures a magical place.

  7. jan says:

    Holy smokes!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow, Jackie. What a great direction in which to go. Put this sample up on Etsy and charge a fortune.

Leave a Reply

