prototype

DSC_0167

DSC_0168

 

On Friday I will be presenting an art/craft project to three girls who are in 4-H. My friend, who is one of the girl’s mothers, asked if I would like to lead the girls in some occasional art projects.  I jumped at the opportunity, as it’s really fun teaching interested kids some new tricks. My boys aren’t interested in creative projects anymore, and I really miss that. This is the second project I will do with them. The last project was making prints, by carving a design into foam, inking them up and printing. They had a lot of fun with that. This time I’m going to have them make paper cut luminaries. So, I designed one of my own to make sure the idea would work. I love how it turned out, and of course my mind is off and running with more ideas for these. I’m thinking I will add a few to the shop in the next couple of weeks.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. THIS is amazing!! Can I commission you to make an Om for me? If that seems too easy, you can try out doing a full on Buddha for my Buddha shelf! 🙂

    On Thu, Apr 11, 2013 at 2:13 PM, Smoothpebb

  2. golittlered says:

    Oh, Jackie! Absolutely beautiful. And I agree, it is over-the-top happiness to create with kids who love the whole process. I wish I could be there to learn from you.

  3. how fun! wish i could be there!

Leave a Reply

