catch up

flora pinkSpring has sprung and unsprung…freezing temps still, and cold blustery days mixed in here and there with the random 70 degree day.

luminariesThe 4-H girls fantastic luminaries! It didn’t take them long at all to catch on to cutting silhouettes, and they each had their own style. I think they were pleased with the results, and I’m looking forward to working with them again.

DSC_0078b&wFinally, finally I was able to take a few pictures of the graduating boy so I can send out announcements. I would not want to be a portrait photographer in real life, but I think for an amateur I do a pretty darn good job! Now to address them all and mail them out before graduation…

Some track meets attended, a Color Run ran walked (pictures later this week), field trips taken, all the usual end of the school year madness. I’m not complaining one tiny bit – in years past it was far more crazy.

House sorted and de-stuffed, garage sale over and done with, and there were only a few items left to deal with. Brian set out the leftovers with a “FREE” sign and it disappeared. The best part was a gaggle of neighborhood kids gleefully carrying off some of the loot, each with a stuffed animal under their arm.

And I’ve been comprehensively researching adult ADD. More on this later as well.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. golittlered says:

    Beautiful blooms, handsome young man and wonderful luminaries.

  2. batspit says:

    Those photos look pretty darn professional.
    BTW, did you know on my new feed reader my top category is called ‘awesome’ and there are only a half dozen blogs in it and yours is one of them? Because it is.

Leave a Reply

