Art History (High School)

DSC_0001

DSC_0003 DSC_0015

DSC_0022

DSC_0025

In the house purge for the garage sale I came across my old art portfolio.  I put all of it in the garbage. The pieces were warped, yellowed, and smelled mildewy. But I photographed it all before taking it to the curb. I am amused at the naiveté and lack of sophistication. Tomorrow  -Art History College Edition – where the level of sophistication and execution is just slightly raised. : )

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I dunno..Unicorn Dragon thingy is kinda cool!

    On Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 10:28 AM, Smoothpebb

  2. golittlered says:

    Well, I am impressed. I think these images are wonderful. Can’t wait to see more.

  3. amyks says:

    I think your art is cool. Funny story, (well, not really)I took an art class in High School (parochial school, had a nun for my teacher) we were trying to draw a bowl of fruit and working on perspective and shading…my teacher told me that I was not destined for a career in art and that I should quit while I was ahead. Nice, huh? So now my “art” is drawing pictures for my daughter and I consider them remedial at best 😦

  4. batspit says:

    Sophistication is overrated anyway

  5. love this post! : ) thank you for sharing. i think taking photos is a great way to go. i need to tackle the closet in my office and have decided that i need to get rid of my college projects… hello landfill!

Leave a Reply

