blossoms

fallen orchid blossoms

delicate

mimosa parts

pink froth

rose of sharon post bloomI am smitten with the photographic work of Mary Jo Hoffman. She has inspired me to do my own experimentations. Her background is white and I’ve experimented with both white and dark backgrounds.  I have yet to master the crisp white background she gets. Maybe if she is willing I will pick her brain for some advice.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. golittlered says:

    This is just plain gorgeous. I am not familiar with her or her work. I’ll have to check it out.
    Happy Tues. and thanks for the heads up on the smoke bombs.
    xoxo

  2. Mousy Brown says:

    Lovely! I particularly like the dark background but that might just be because they are my favourite blossoms…

  3. jen says:

    would you please have these printed up as postcards? i will buy a ton of them.

  4. amyks says:

    Love the frilly pink and yellow flowers, those are so cool. What kind of flower is that?

Leave a Reply

