Kansas (again)

DSC_0015

DSC_0018DSC_0033While visiting my parents I took some still life photos of the grasses growing in the ditches. And thanks to Mary Jo Hoffman’s very kind technique sharing (if this is something you are interested in read her comment below her photo), I was able to bring the subjects into crisp focus. Here are the before and afters. After I tweaked the exposure and colors I used the dodge tool in Picmonkey, to brighten up the background and remove unwanted shadows.

DSC_0035

DSC_0035dodge

CSC_0036

CSC_0036dodge

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia says:

    Sorry to be only a lurker lately, but I have been enjoying your recent posts and photo experiments. Beautiful clarity and crispness! I love it.

  2. so beautiful! makes me want to road trip!

  3. golittlered says:

    Oh, wow…perfect. I remember well driving through Kansas…all of that rolling wheat..so beautiful.

  4. uklassinus says:

    Those photos remind me of home. The farms back home are a lot more higgledy-piggledy when it comes to borders, mind. I miss getting to see farmland as far as the eye can see.

Leave a Reply

