i belong to you, you belong to me

Today is the day, I’ve got a half century under my belt! 50 years of adventure, with every bit of it valuable, juicy, and rich! The decadent, buttercream, sprinkle-covered, frosting on the top is this:  me + you + charity: water + those who will receive clean water = connection. We belong to one another. You all have helped me not only meet my goal of $500, but surpass it. So far we’ve raised $705!! And in a few months we will be able to put our finger on a map and know who we have made this connection with. Thank you so much for your extraordinary and generous donations to charity: water on my behalf! I am honored and humbled by your response. It is by far the best birthday gift I’ve ever received (well, except for my first son, who was born the day before my birthday). I am the richest woman in the world!

p.s. If you haven’t made a donation and are interested the campaign will be open until November 7th. I am never, never the high pressure saleswoman. But if this is something that touches your heart, and even if your donation is $5 I would be thrilled. And even if you can’t donate – as always my love for you is constant!

3764222472_387a58f8a8_b

*old photo from bench monday days.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. amyks says:

    Happy Birthday my faraway “friend”. I hope your day is touched by kindness. I am off to donate to your cause in honor of you!
    XOXO!!

  2. Patricia says:

    Happy birthday, you buttercream-frosted, rainbow-sprinkled cupcake! We should all be aspiring to follow your model of embracing the day with such generosity and openness of spirit. xoxo

  3. melinda says:

    Your Jubilee toes are precious!
    I’ve always loved this pic of you & said toes!

  4. jen says:

    i hope you had a wonderful birthday, jackie! xo

  5. Ali says:

    Happy Birthday! (I miss Bench Mondays)

Leave a Reply

