I did it!

DSC_0050

I made a light box!! I’ve only wanted to do this for. ever. The awesome thing is – it cost me virtually nothing to make. A cardboard box, poster board, and some parchment paper. I used this tutorial to make it. Even on days where there is no sun, I can set up some lamps outside of the box. Whether it is sunlight or lamp light, the parchment paper diffuses the light and eliminates harsh shadows. And look what I can do with it!

p.s. I also changed the broken heating element in our oven. Super hero skills today!

DSC_0052

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahmed says:

    I was really looking for a ready-made one for a long time! I guess now I need to consider do it myself. Thanks a lot for sharing 🙂

  2. amyks says:

    That is awesome! wish I could build one big enough to put my kids in for their “picture of the day” lifetime project.

  3. smoothpebble says:

    You’re welcome Ahmed. It really only took about 15 minutes to make. I’m pretty sure it works just as well as the ready made ones. Figuring out the lighting may take a little tweaking.

Leave a Reply

